planning division Banner

Planning Commission

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option
The Planning Commission is an appointed, five-member advisory body that makes decisions on discretionary land use requests in the City of Montclair. Members are appointed by the City Council and serve staggered, four-year terms. The Commission has review authority over such applications as Conditional Use Permits, Variances, Parcel and Tract Maps, and Precise Plans of Design. While it rarely occurs, any of the Commission's actions may be appealed to the City Council.

The current members of the Planning Commission and their respective terms of office are as follows:

Tenice Johnson, Chair

07/01/2015 - 06/30/2019

Luis Flores, Vice Chair

07/01/2014 - 06/30/2018

Manny Martinez, Member

07/01/2013 - 06/30/2017

Sergio Sahagun, Member

07/01/2014 - 06/30/2018

Don Vodvarka, Member

07/01/2013 - 06/30/2017

The Planning Commission meets on the second and fourth Mondays of each month, except that the second meeting in December is typically cancelled in observance of the holiday season. Meetings are conducted in the Council Chambers, 5111 Benito Street, and begin promptly at 7:00 p.m. The public is invited. The upcoming meeting schedule is as follows:
May 9, 2016
June 13 and 27, 2016
July 11 and 25, 2016
August 8 and 22, 2016
September 12 and 26, 2016
October 10 and 24, 2016
November 14 and 28, 2016
December 12, 2016